about the archdiocese

General Information

The Diocesan Church of Canberra and Goulburn has a Catholic population of about 160,000 in 22 Australian Capital Territory parishes (pop. 90,000) and 35 New South Wales parishes (pop. 70,000) over an area of 88,000 square kilometres, from the coast to the western plains, from the tablelands to the Snowy Mountains.